Garden Tractor Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First let me say hello , I have been enjoying this site reading all the threads I can. The place that I work bought a new exmark about 7500 dollars! I have been using three old garden tractors for 10 years they run great, but the zero radius is much faster. I do the maintenance for a electrical business , which entails mowing the grounds. The owner gave away one of the tractors to his nephew, so we were down to too old ones taking up space in the Barn ! Well have recently moved out to the country on 3 acres and was in need of a mower and snow blower. I remembered the old mowers. I havent used them in three years, but the maintenance was top notch for the last 13 years, lol.and they run great just need batteries. Ok your wondering what kind they are huh? one is a Massey Ferguson mf 16 hydrospeed with a snowblower (which I haven used in 13 years) The other is a Wheel Horse D250 with a renault motor, three point hitch, but no utensils. I was thinking about making an offer on one of these . the D250 has a pto front and back. but the MF16 has a snowblower and a really nice cab. the cab ( which I removed 13 years ago) it runs fantastic and I like the hydrspeed . They are both in good condition mechanically just alittle beat up. I have a pic of the Mf 16.

Attachments

·
Red Tractor Nut & Diesel Addict
32,409 Posts
Oh my, I'd have to try for BOTH! The MF16 is a super tractor, and likely the best for your needs, and for parts, but that D250 is an awesome tractor just to own! Welcome to GTT! And please, pics of the D250 also!

·
Registered
37 Posts