Garden Tractor Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
this is my first attempt at photos on the forum. these are pics of the 3 point on my massey 16 that i think was built by previous owner. it does not match the diagram in my manual or the pics on the forum.

i have not done much to the tractor itself in the one week since i brought it home. i have straightened out the wiring a little and adjusted the carb so that it does start and idle fairly well. if the motor does not start right away it seems to want to hydraulic the piston. next time it does this i will pull the plug and see if cylinder is full of fuel.

i need to read more on the forum because this is my first massey i'll be working on. my other tractors are john deere, case, kubota and yanmar.

thanks

keith

Automotive tire Motor vehicle Bumper Automotive lighting Automotive exterior

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
54,473 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Cool looking 3-point.

·
Accumulator
13,481 Posts
Hey,welcome to the forum.Glad to have you with us.

·
Elf guardian
7,712 Posts
Hi Keith

Welcome to GTT.

Lots of good info here. Do some searching, or just ask us. Sometimes we

know the answers.

You're right, that's not a factory 3pt, but sure looks like it'll do the job.

About it hydraulic locking up: You'd have to do an awefull lot of cranking

to get to that point. I'd be leaning more towards a tired starter.

Will

·
Super Moderator
14,167 Posts