Garden Tractor Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all,

im new to garden tractor talk, but not new to old iron

as far as old garden tractors, i have a cub cadet original, and a simplicity 535 serf, along with a simplicity 717 broadmoor, that ha havent decided if i am going to restore or strip for parts

then for the big boy toys, a 44 john deere model B, and a 39 ford 9n, 1924 IHC model M 1-1/2 hp engine, 1919, accoieated 2-1/4 hp engine, and a 1934 stover 3 hp engine

as you can tell by me screen name im in to old jeeps, i have a 47 cj2a, 53 M38a1, 59 willys pickup, and 67 M151a1

you can tell I love my old iron

regards,

Mike

·
Super Moderator
54,603 Posts
Welcome to the forum! That's quite a list of iron you have there!

·
Super Moderator
14,167 Posts
Welcome to GTTalk Mike. Well, looks like you came to the right place as there are a lot of folks here who like the older tractors as well. Have a good look around the forum and feel free to join in and contribute wherever you want, regardless of the brand of tractor.

·
Live long and prosper
6,791 Posts
Welcome aboard Mike. I'd love to see photographs of all your stuff. It sounds like a great collection. Glad you joined.

·
Bush Hog Addict
3,431 Posts
Welcome Mike! Glad to have you on the forum! I got to ride through the fields and pecan groves in an old jeep many years ago as a young boy.....always wanted one of my own, and you have 4!!! The jeep pickups made around 1977 are another jeep I would love to own.

·
Connoisseur of Rusty Junk
5,623 Posts
:wave: mikes47jeep! Welcome to GTTalk Mike! It's great to have you here with us! It sounds like you have a true appreciation of the old iron for sure! My second truck was a 1962 J3000 Willies and I loved it! Thanks for signing up!

·
Registered
2,305 Posts
hi all,

im new to garden tractor talk, but not new to old iron