Garden Tractor Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Always learning something!
1,284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I'm new to Massey tractors but am interested. I've got my eye on a Massey MF-14 (S/N 1944005909). What can you tell me about this model? Thanks. Pics would be awesome if you have them. Thanks again.

Matthew

·
Tractorholic
626 Posts
That S/N would make it a 1974. Should be the same as mine except it wouldn't have the fender extensions, that was a 75-76 only thing. They are a good solid tractor, same motor as your Case 444. Hydrostatic drive, high/low range, hydrailic impliment lift.

P6270038.jpg

·
1,284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Did it come with an electric lift or just hydraulic? Those are nice looking tractors. I'm guessing a solid shell/glass windshield/fabric doors cab with lights and a windshield wiper would help the value a bit?

·
1,284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
That S/N would make it a 1974. Should be the same as mine except it wouldn't have the fender extensions, that was a 75-76 only thing. They are a good solid tractor, same motor as your Case 444. Hydrostatic drive, high/low range, hydrailic impliment lift.

P6270038.jpg
That's a NICE looking rig.

·
Tractorholic
427 Posts